Where Did I Go?


I’m sure you’ve all been wondering where I’ve been the last month or so.

Ok, probably not.

For the sake of killing some time on this bus, I will tell you where I’ve gone.

I took a job at the Mayo Clinic. I started on January 31st. I am in the GPS department of IT and will be their Applications Manager for several Microsoft products.

It appears once I have “mastered” those products I may take over several other products and licensing responsibilities as well.

I am extremely excited to learn all there is to learn about my new job and employer. I have already seen some of the many differences between a K-12 and the corporate world.

I hope this new adventure allows me more free time to keep the Brain Blast updated and interesting. I will still have my hands in training endevours so some things I learn I will pass on to you (As long as they aren’t trade secrets).

I look forward to posting more very soon.

Leave a Reply

