Back Pain is Such a Pain


image

Its been about a week since I woke up with pain in my back. In that amount of time I’ve found that I’ve gained a few pounds but also been able to keep running which has been nice. This morning I again woke up with pain in my back. It wasn’t nearly as bad, though.

The nice aspect of this is that my appetite has dwindled. It could be a result of the pain meds I’ve taken but I don’t think that is the case.

My goal for this week is to get back on track with my diet and my workouts. I need to make sure I take a break from running at least once during the week. The bigger challenge will be eating right all week, no exceptions.

If I can re-focus my efforts then next week should be a pretty successful week that should see some actual weight loss.

Leave a Reply

