Back in Business


Today was a little hairy. I had a lot of small pains in my back so I was pretty nervous about going for a run. The plan was to run 3 miles real slowly. By the end of the day when I was ready to go for a run my back was having lots of pains so I decided I should stay close to home just in case I threw my back out completely.

I did 3 1 mile sprints and they all went very well. I wore the back brace so that was pretty weird. It was hard to breath with it on and I don’t know how much it really helped. Below are my times for the 3 miles I ran.

  • 7 minutes 5 seconds
  • 7 minutes 1 second
  • 6 minutes 51 seconds

I’m pretty happy with those results considering how nervous I was. I’ve also seen some very good progress regarding my weight. I’m almost back to the 197 I posted about 2 weeks ago. I have followed my points to the T this week thus far and it hasn’t even been that difficult so far. Tomorrow will be the real test.

One change I’m making is to ice and heat my back right after running. I’m also throwing in some dumbbell work as well.


Leave a Reply

