Running is a Dangerous Sport



I couldn’t believe it. Friday afternoon I decided to go for a quick little 4 mile run right after work. No big deal right. I got about 1/2 a mile out and as I’m running I trip on a raised sidewalk seam and just like that, I fall.

I have no idea if I was simply not paying attention or if Gabby (our dog) had stopped running and took my attention from the path ahead. Whatever it was, I’m sure it was a sight to behold. Luckily I managed to allow myself to stumble and roll more than attempt to stop the fall. That would have made things much worse.

While this whole ordeal was occuring, I ended up dropping Gabby’s leash, but she didn’t seem to be concerned with me or anything else. She just continued relieving herself next to my crash zone like nothing was going on.

I was lucky that I didn’t get more than a few scratches as the pictures show, but my already sore knee has now been much more sore. I finished the 4 mile run but it was a little difficult to get going right away.

I guess I need to make sure I’m paying more attention when I run in the future.

Leave a Reply

