Dilemma of a Slow Reader


Slow Reader
I have a problem. I keep finding more and more books that I want to read, but being such a slow reader, I don’t know how I’m going to get through every single one of these books. Yes, this is a dumb thing to care about, but still, I look at my books to read list (now up to 82) and I am slightly annoyed that I just cannot read any faster than 1-2 books a month.

I’ve tried skimming, but I just don’t feel that involved in the story then. I don’t skip anything either, as I would then worry if I missed some important nugget of information that would change the whole story.

Alas, I am thus, stuck with a huge queue and nothing else to do but some cleanup or some prioritization. I think I’ll start by prioritizing. If that doesn’t help, then it’s time to cleanup the list.

So, those of you out there with the same problem, how do you deal with the queue creep?

Leave a Reply

