Weight Loss Challenge – Day 6


What a great weekend! I was better than perfect with my eating this weekend and I got to celebrate a 5 pound weight loss at weigh in. It wasn’t all fun and games, of course. I realized that the doubt that goes along with trying to do something like this can be very very demoralizing. Somehow I fought through it though. I do believe blogging about my experience is helping though. I’ve already felt the guilt of wanting to quit and how embarrassing that would be to have to write it out.

Anyway, I made a big realization last night as I was scrambling to figure out what to eat for supper, knowing I had very little points left because of our restaurant excursion. Here’s what I came up with.

20141026_210130_Android

1Tbsp Lowfat Butter, 1 Garlic Clove, & Asparagus, with an Apple and a sandwich thin. It could have been worse. Could have been dirt.

 

It’s a horrible picture. I was in a hurry and needed to eat. It was about 9pm and I was finally getting around to eating. Typically I don’t eat this late, so I felt I was starving. This meal, if you can call it that, did the trick, but got me thinking. I need more meal ideas.

Can you help me?

This is where you come in. To those of you who are following my journey, if you have great low calorie, low fat recipes that you’d like to share, by all means, please share them in the comments. I’d love to see them. I will be up-front though. In order for me to try it, it needs to be simple. My definition of simple is just a few ingredients that I don’t have to go to some whole foods store to get. I shop at Target. Can I get the ingredients there? Yes? Then your recipe is a winner in my book. (I’m not saying other recipes aren’t good, I’m just not likely to go to a different store for some obscure spice is all)

I appreciate any suggestions I can get. If I happen to try any recipe that is suggested to me, you will win a free blog post written by me, reviewing the recipe. Ha, you thought you were going to get something that had value… Sorry, I have nothing of value to give at this point. 🙂

Have a great Monday everyone.

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 6

    • The pictures of your recipe are wonderful. I cringed at posting my horrible picture, but figured I needed to get the point across that I’m eating pretty boring stuff, so the picture was good for that.

      Your recipes looks wonderful. I’ve actually never had a Chick Pea before. At this point, I have no reason to turn it down. I’ve never heard of garam masala spice. If I can get it at Target I might give this recipe a try.

      Who knows, perhaps next week, I’ll be writing about how great this soup was. I was actually thinking I should throw some soup into my diet.

      Thank you so much for the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

