Weight Loss Challenge – Day 9


It’s the end of day 9. Bet you thought I was going to miss today didn’t you? Today was a pretty bad day. Not because of diet or exercise. Work was overbearing. It started with an Implementation that didn’t get finished until 2:00am because my Internet went down at home at the most inopportune time.

So, I got up at 6:00am, to come to find our Office Web Apps service was not working. Long story short. By 2:00pm, I had that issue resolved, and low-and-behold, I hadn’t eaten lunch, and my breakfast was tiny.

Technically then, my diet was going great. I didn’t ever get to eat lunch today. I had a large supper, which filled me to the point of not being able to put anymore in me, and I was still 200 calories short of my daily allotted allowance of calories.

Bad work day, great challenge day. Time to look at the bright side. I see today as a win.

Leave a Reply

