Weight Loss Challenge – Day 22 & 23


Where does the time go? I had a post started yesterday and the BOOM! it’s Thursday already. So, this is the second time I’ve missed a blog post. I’m so sorry everyone. I know you’ve all been on the edge of your seats waiting for my next chapter. Ha ha ha… Yeah, it’s ok, you can admit that you didn’t even notice. I wouldn’t have.

It’s been 3 weeks since I started and I have HUGE news. That’s right… HUGE news.

Today I put a pair of dress pants and a dress shirt on that I have not worn in probably a year or more and I did not tear it off in frustration because the poor buttons were being unjustly tortured by my jelly belly. This time, they fit. Huh! 3 weeks and I can fit into a pair of pants and shirt I haven’t worn in a year. That’s pretty awesome.

I’ll be honest, the shirt is a little tighter than I’m totally comfortable with, but, my buttons aren’t screaming at me. The confidence I have now wearing something from my slightly skinnier days is worth the slight discomfort of a little tightness. To anyone else, it probably just looks like a slim fit shirt.

I think this weeks weigh in should be decent so long as I keep up my eating plan and workout plans. I do have a trip up to see my brothers this weekend so that’ll be a big challenge, but I think I’m up to the challenge.

4 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 22 & 23

Leave a Reply

