Weight Loss Challenge – Day 30


I decided last night, that it’s time to start increasing my food intake. My initial goal was to drop as much weight as quickly as I possibly could. Hence, the near starvation diet. Well, I’ve gotten to the point where I only lose about 3 pounds per week, so it seems now is as good a time as any to start increasing so I can slowly get up to my ideal food intake.

I’m not increasing by much. As far as my points go, I’m increasing by 2 points per day. This should increase my calorie intake by about 200 calories roughly. The hard part is, do I spread it out throughout all my meals, or do I save the extra calories for a single meal? I’m leaning towards spreading it out.

I initiated this change last night and I’ll be honest, I felt so guilty as I ate above 1,000 calories on purpose. I thought about it for a second and decided I should be able to interpret that feeling as a positive. It means that I have successfully created a habit. It may not be the most ideal eating habit of eating so little, but it’s the habit I wanted. I wanted to shrink my appetite quickly, which in turn, would help me to reboot my eating habits.

I don’t anticipate these extra 200 calories are going to make a huge difference in my day-to-day hunger, but I wouldn’t be surprised if my weight loss potentially were to increase (just a little). If nothing else, my weight loss shouldn’t decrease. In a few weeks, I might instate a “Flex Points” system. Which will give me a pool of extra points I can use weekly. I used to do 35 points per week. But that’s not for another few weeks. Let’s just see what this week does for us.

6 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 30

  1. That’s the spirit, I honestly don’t know how the weight watchers thing works, or how the points are counted, but if you’re increasing by 200kcal I’d recommend getting it from veggies.

    Just the mere bulk of 200kcal of veggies (550 grams / 1.2lbs) spread in your meals will keep you satiated pretty well, even if you’re doing starvation. Keep up the good work! You can do this!

    • I’m already doing a fair number of veggies. I’ll increase them a little but I can’t/won’t do to many more. I must be pretty different from everyone else because the more veggies I eat, the hungrier I get.

Leave a Reply

