Weight Loss Challenge – Day 31


The family is in full quarantine mode today and I’m now getting a tickle in the back of my throat. Yikes! Let’s hope i just get the cough.

I’m guessing that my healthier diet may help me stay away from this bug. Well, that’s my hope anyway.

Eating wise, things are great today. Had the tastiest asian salad for lunch and for supper we’ll be having homemade chicken noodle soup with homemade flatbread.

Biggest issue with the last few days is I haven’t been able to workout at all. Last night I tried to shovel the driveway but was interrupted by the 3 year old because the 7 month old was awake. Good thing i checked because he threw up all over himself in his bed (gross).

So, my weigh in this week is counting entirely on my eating. Let’s hope the family gets better, I stay healthy, and my diet comes through.

Have a great weekend everyone. See you tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 31

  1. Man! Hope everyone feels better soon!
    And don’t worry about having to break from the exercise for a minute. Remember diet is 80 % of the fat loss equation. 10 % exercise, 10% genetics. 🙂
    Stay well!

  2. Hate to break it to you, but huge calorie deficits actually aren’t good for the immune system and make you susceptible to things like a cold or the flu… mostly due to the lack of protein. So as far as you’re getting that in good amounts, you should be doing good!

    There also was a study that the cold hits men harder than women, hence why we always complain that little bit harder when we’re sick, since we really do get more sick than women, when it happens… so yay for us men, eh!

    Hoping for a quick recovery to the family and as the Peach commented, it really is about the diet, so you shouldn’t worry too much about the weight loss! 🙂

Leave a Reply

