Weight Loss Challenge – Day 50


Yesterday was my first day at 1,600 calories. Let’s just say this, it was a pretty tough en-devour to get up to 1,600. I really tried, but I allowed myself too many calories for dinner. I should have split up the extra calories between lunch and breakfast a little more. I wound up being about 100 calories short of 1,600. By the end of the evening, I just wasn’t hungry for anything so I figured it wouldn’t be much of an issue.

Today, however, will not likely be an issue getting to 1,600. Today is my oldest daughters 6th birthday and she has one of her best friends coming to our house since she cannot make it to her party this weekend. Thus, there will be ice cream tonight, so I’m sure I’ll surpass my calorie intake today.

It’s hard to believe it’s day 50 already. I’ve lost about 21 lbs thus far. Yes, I’ve had some hiccups along the way, though the positive is that I’ve never really gained weight because of those hiccups. Christmas is coming and though I don’t anticipate losing weight Christmas week, it would be awesome to not gain any too. So, how you do keep from gaining weight Christmas week?

One last note. Yesterday I indicated I wasn’t going to officially document my weigh in for last week. I thought about it and it seems dumb to not document it, since I took my weight. It wasn’t a bad weigh in so why not. Thus, I’ve now documented it officially.

5 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 50

      • I suppose I like all food too, but I have an advantage… It’s called laziness. If the food cannot be consumed immediately, I’m not interested. Thus, we have food in the house, but it’s usually noodles or something you have to prepare, which simply takes too long. I have a very short attention span when it comes to food.

      • Haha! You make me think of my youngest brother. When he was in high school, he moved his room to my parents basement. He lost 30 pounds lust because he was too lazy to go upstairs and get something to eat lol!
        Not that you are lazy, it just made me think of him haha.

Leave a Reply

