Weight Loss Challenge – Day 74 – 76 | -12


It’s a great day. It’s day 76, it’s -12 degrees out (feels like -29) and the baby finally slept through the night. I would have been happy had he just slept 3 hours without us having to hold him the whole time. I think our house is seeing the light at the end of the tunnel with the cold going around. So I’m extremely happy. It doesn’t even bother me that much that my hip is killing me. I had an amazingly hard fall last night playing hockey.

Anyway, it’s Monday, so that means… It was weigh in day yesterday. Here’s how I did.

Weight Loss this week: 1.4 lbs

Total Weight Loss: 26.8 lbs

Snap9

Honestly, I’m a little disappointed, though totally not surprised by those numbers. The holidays have been taking a toll on my will power. I’m so hungry all the time. I just want to eat everything. If I thought the couch might taste good, I’d probably give it a go. I know I shouldn’t be down about this weeks loss, though. I just wish I could use my “after hockey” weight. Even weighing in this morning I was still clocking in around a pound lighter than my official weigh in numbers. But, my original goal was to do weigh-ins on Sundays, so that’s what I’m going to do. Plus, all that extra weight loss is just from the water I lost. So, I don’t want to document fake weight loss. It’ll come back to haunt me one week when I can’t play hockey. Then I’ll be writing about how sad I am that I didn’t lose any weight.

So, my goal this week is again 2 lbs. I think this week should be a little easier to make that goal since there is finally no holiday to muck things up. I’m starting the week off well with some yogurt and Life cereal at my desk while I write. Then lunch is some Shredded BBQ Beef on a bun with carrots and a tangerine. Who knows what I’ll do for supper, but I’m sure it’ll be good (we finally went grocery shopping).

I hope this week finds everyone in the highest of spirits. Have a great day and stay motivated and show this cold weather we can take it. I need to go find an ice pack for my hip (I sound like an 80 year old geriatric I think).

Leave a Reply

