Weight Loss Challenge – Day 77 | Is That Ironic?


Last night I sat down to start reading “Dad is Fat” by Jim Gaffigan. I think the irony in this, was, I sat down with not one, not two, but three pieces of the Gooey Chocolate Chip Sandwich Bars my wife made the other day. One serving is 316 calories. Now, three pieces wasn’t a full 3 servings, probably closer to just 2, but still. I felt it a bit ironic, or maybe just dumb, that I was reading a book with that title, while eating a treat that will definitely make me fat. They aren’t even that good. Anyway, it wasn’t my proudest moment in my diet last night.

Today, I’ve done somewhat better, but not entirely. Breakfast was on track, but lunch got a little hairy. We’ll just leave it at that.

Tomorrow is another day, though today isn’t over. At least I got my workout in this morning.

What are some of the contradictory or destructive things do you find yourself doing to your diet that you just have a hard time stopping?

4 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 77 | Is That Ironic?

  1. “Wife made” + “They aren’t even that good” = Shots fired. Hope she doesn’t read this thing! 😉

    Why do we fall, sir? So that we can learn to pick ourselves up.

    Didn’t you just love those Nolan directed Batman movies? So many good quotations to use! You can do this and tomorrow will be a better day, hopefully without absent-minded eating that you don’t yourself enjoy 🙂

    • Yeah… Anything else and i might get in trouble but she was the first one to note how unawesome these bars are. I also need not worry since my wife can’t stand me telling stories so i have nothing to worry about her going online to read my stories. Ha ha ha.

  2. I honestly thought you were joking around about being that good but yet you ate three of them!

    The damn ice cream in my freezer is the worse. I now have just one small dessert a day versus the huge bowl I would love to have.

    • Yeah, I wished I was joking about eating 3 as well. At least they were small, but it didn’t really matter, the calories were huge. The rest of this week has been much much better.

      Somehow we’ve had ice cream in our freezer for a week or two and I haven’t touched it. Same with the Reese’s Peanut butter Cups (my kryptonite), but those stupid chocolate bars were what I needed to have apparently.

Leave a Reply

