Weight Loss Challenge – Day 80 | Success


Earlier this week I had a few stumbles, but yesterday was a perfect day. I managed to end the day just under my allotted calorie goal which was awesome. I had a good great workout. You know, one of those workouts you just wanna quit because you’re actually working hard enough to make yourself uncomfortable? Yeah, that was the workout I did.

What was my workout?

Thank you for asking. It was actually a pretty short workout, but it sure was effective.

  • 10 minute rowing machine | SPRINT
  • 3 sets of cable bicep curls
  • 3 sets of cable triceps
  • 10 minute rowing machine | SPRINT
  • 3 sets of cable bicep curls
  • 3 sets of cable triceps

This was probably about 35-40 minutes. It’s by no means the intensity of a workout I used to do in my 20’s, but with 3 kids, a wife (why would having a wife affect your workout intensity? I think that’s just an excuse, and a bad one at that) a full time job, and some other things that I can’t think of but are hugely related to my having a difficult time keeping my workout routine I once had. Oh, and the Plantar Fasciitis.

I unofficially weighed myself this morning and it indicated I was down 1.4 lbs. Now, the weekend is always a little tough for me, but I’ll be extremely stoked if I can finish the week on Sunday with that number. This is my motivation for the remainder of this week. Though, that’s a bit dumb, shouldn’t my motivation be to increase that number? There… that’s my motivation… done… It’s been written, no take backs.

So, who’s your favorite superhero besides me? Ha ha. Mine is Batman.

What?? That has nothing to do with weight loss? Oh… Ok…

But seriously… who’s your fav?

Have a great weekend everyone!1-20150109_111629

Leave a Reply

