Weight Loss Challenge – Day 97 | Revitalized and Re-Energized


The weekend has come and gone and I made it through another weigh in day. If you’ve been following my blog for the last 90+ days you know last week wasn’t a great week for motivation for me. I was feeling pretty sluggish last week and my weigh in this weekend showed it. I didn’t eat particularly poorly and I worked out the same number of times during the week as in weeks past, but I just didn’t have my heart into it and the numbers reflect this.

Weight Loss this week: 0.6 lbs

Total Weight Loss: 32.0 lbs

Nothing impressive about that, though I am not that disappointed. In the end, I may not have been all that motivated to workout hard, but the real positive I can take from last week is even with the lack luster week I had, I still managed consume right around my goal calories every day of the week. In my opinion, that’s the big win I can take from last week. If I keep up the eating practices I’ve been employing and simply get my workouts back up to a more acceptable intensity level, that .6 lbs will jump up to 1.5 or 2 lbs for this week.

Snap10

Today I feel much more motivated to get a good workout in. That’s even with just 3 1/2 hours of sleep (9 mo was sleep averse last night). I plan on eating a meager lunch which will go great with my meager breakfast, then head to the gym to do an intense rowing session with what I anticipate will also be a fairly intense arm workout. That’ll make for a great start to the week. I also plan to dig out my dumbbells I have at home and do some home workouts in the evenings.

*NOTE: My breakfast and lunch are more meager than usual because it’s my wife’s birthday today and I hope to take her out to eat. I need to save some calories so I can get something fun and devilish to eat. 

As noted, it’s my wife’s birthday today and I just had to share the horribly wonderful birthday cake my daughters and I made for her. Yes, we ate it yesterday instead of today. Sunday’s are hockey days for me so I have a much higher calorie intake allowance since I burn close to 1,000 calories in that 1 1/2 hours. Here’s a glimpse at our not so awesome looking cake.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For those of you home workout fiends. Can you share any good youtube videos of great workouts I can do with dumbbells that are low impact on the feet?

Have a great week everyone. Stay motivated and stay successful.

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 97 | Revitalized and Re-Energized

  1. I’ve linked Scooby do you before I think on YouTube, he has a ton of videos up for every single movement imaginable, but also for different workouts, for all levels – he is especially about working out at home. Definitely worth a watch, sir, he is an inspirational man – and zero bullshit.

    You used an interesting word there, impressive, to who? To you? Or to us? Who are you trying to impress in the first place for it to matter? Besides, continuous weight loss is very, very impressive in and of itself. It’s just something to think about, the words we use give away a lot about how our minds actually work.

    Happy birthday to the better half and keep up the good work!

    • I’ll check those videos out. I have a short memory.

      As for who I’m trying to impress… That’s a good question. I want to impress all the world as i work towards world domination. But in all seriousness, i work to impress myself. I work to make myself happy healthy and all that jazz. In fact, as lose the weight, I’m finding I’m more and now impressed by myself to the extent that i will probably have to change the theme of my blog to a Self Admiration Reduction Challenge Soon.

Leave a Reply

