Weight Loss Challenge – Day 149 | No More Energy Today


Last night I went to the gym and had a great workout. I got done shortly after 10pm so I knew today’s workout was going to be a little sluggish. Luckily, the workout wasn’t sluggish, but just after finishing, the climb up the flight of stairs to do a cool down lap on the walking track I realized just how exhausted I was. Here’s my workouts for last night and today. Nothing extreme, but enough to consume pretty much ever last ounce of energy I’ve got.

Last Night

  • 5 sets bicep curls
  • 5 sets triceps curls
  • 25 minutes on Elliptical
  • 6 sets bench press
  • 3 sets triceps curls
  • 10 minutes on Elliptical
  • 3 sets bicep curls (dumbbells)
  • 2 sets one arm dumbbell row

Today

  • 15 minutes on rowing machine
  • 10 minutes on elliptical

Like I said, nothing extreme going on here. The amount of weight being lifted was not immense, though I did find I had to stop doing the bicep curls using the bench because my forearms were starting to hurt, a lot.Similar to when you get shin splints. I’m thinking I was straining the arm way too much so I need to monitor how much I’m doing with that.

Anyway, I’m really happy with my workouts these last 2 days. I even took a quick peek at my weight this morning and if I stick to my plan (especially on the weekend) I should be posting another loss on Monday which would help my mental state so much right now.

Ok, that’s it for now. I hope everyone else had a great workout today if you had one (and you should… ha ha).

Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

