Weight Loss Challenge – Day 164 | I’m Still Here


I think it’s been nearly 10 days since my last Weight Loss Challenge post. The last 10 days have been quite busy with work and home life so I just decided to not post anything. I even missed posting my weekly weigh in, so today’s post will include that.

I’m happy to say that I’m still going strong on the challenge, though it has been exceptionally challenging. I’ve lost a lot of the motivation I had to lose the weight and so I’ve been working to come up with ways to re-ignite that fire. I’m still at 1,600 calories per day with additional calories when I workout enough. Before, I had indicated I thought my weight lifting was causing me to eat more which was making me choose to eat even more than my allotted calories with exercise calories. I’ve reduced my heavy lifting to about 1-2 times per week. You know… to keep the guns looking good, but no upgrades for now. 🙂

My other strategy is that I’m trying to eat most, if not all my calories by the end of dinner. I was getting into the habit of saving as many calories as I could for a late night snack. I do some consulting work on the side and I usually do that work in front of the TV between 9pm and Midnight, so having a snack was something I would plan my eating around. Now, I eat so I really only have about 100 calories left should I need a snack. There were times I had 600 calories left, and eating all that food just before bed would have been fine, but I was choosing less than healthy foods. I’ve cut that out for the most part.

I don’t know if that is working or not, but we’ll see this coming weigh in (though Easter may have something to say about it). Here’s what you missed from my weigh in on Sunday.

Weight Loss this week: 1.2 lbs

Total Weight Loss: 43.2 lbs

Snap3

I had a bit of a problem with my scale that day. It was giving me two numbers that day, one was 178.2 the other was 179. From time-to-time my scales gets a little annoying and does stuff like that, so I decided to settle on the lower number because it was showing me that number more often (I think I weighed myself 20 times that morning). The risk was that I really didn’t lose that weight and this week I’d be in for a real disappointment. I took that risk. I weighed myself on Wednesday and this morning and I think I chose the right number. Unofficially my weight this morning was in the 175 range. Typically Friday’s are my lowest weight of the week and by Sunday I get the reality check of the weekend.

I’m definitely seeing success, it’s not as fast as it was before, though looking at the graph, it’s also not as slow as I think it feels.

I think this post is long enough, so I’m going to call it good. I hope everyone has a great weekend and a great Easter if you celebrate it. Good luck with your weight loss goals. Keep up the great work everyone.

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 164 | I’m Still Here

Leave a Reply

