Weight Loss Challenge – Day 168 | Not What I Was Expecting


It was Holy Week and Easter last week and I thought I did great or at least well last week. Turns out my scale did not agree. Here’s what it had to say about my week.

Weight Loss this week: 0 lbs

Total Weight Loss: 43.2 lbs

Snap4

I had noted that earlier in the week I was weighing in at almost 3 lbs lighter than what my end weight wound up being. I really felt I did well over the weekend too. There could be some things causing this. One of those could be my scale. The scale is acting a little funky. It started out showing nearly a 1 lb loss for the week, but then each subsequent attempt to weigh myself showed the zero loss. The other issue could be simply I’m actually eating more than I thought. Here’s my overall caloric intake for the last 90 days as well as the Calories burned over the last 90 days. I should be clear, I understand that calories in, calories out is not the only factor related to weight loss, but I do see a small trend in the amount of calories I’m consuming in the last month or so. There are more days that go up over 2,000 and even get close to 3,000.

Snap5

Snap8

I think the first thing I need to do is replace the battery in my scale to see if that makes the scale operate a little more consistently. Other than that, I’m going to try to establish a little more consistent calorie intake.

Leave a Reply

