Weight Loss Challenge – Day 174 | Table That


There’s 6 days until the end of the 180 day Weight Loss Challenge. Yesterday was the 2nd to last weigh in. Let’s see how I did last week.

Weight Loss this week: 2.0 lbs

Total Weight Loss: 45.2 lbs

Snap9

Look at that! I’m back on track, losing 2 lbs in a week is huge, especially so close to the end. I was really starting to think that I was done being able to lose weight for some reason. I found that spark again. Some of it is simply the sprint to the finish now.

This weekend went really well. I ate within my limits both Friday and Saturday, and Sunday I managed to stay around 2,500 calories with a short 30 minute elliptical workout. I figured 2,500 calories was pretty darn good.

Weekend Project

I had a very busy day Sunday. I finally got to a project I’ve been wanting to complete for nearly a year. I didn’t finish it, but I got a critical part of it done. I’m working to build a rain barrel system for our garden. I had to build a platform for the barrels to sit on, so I can then assemble the plumbing underneath. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money on this, so I had gotten 2 old pallets from my neighbor last fall and figured I could retrofit them to be my platform. Needless to say, this thing needs to be able to hold in excess of 1,000 lbs if both barrels are full of water, so I’m hoping I’ve created a strong enough structure. The original design called for just four posts, but since I’m not putting this on a concrete slab, I needed something to spread the weight. That’s why I chose pallets. I figured the pallets would spread the load evenly (hopefully). All I have left now is the plumbing. Then we can start collecting rainwater and come mothers day, water our garden, should I get everything done in time and get the planting done as well. Here’s a look at the table below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Have a great week everybody. I’ve got one week left. I’m not going to make 170 lbs lost (need 6.2 lbs for that) but perhaps I can make it to 175 by Sunday. Keep up the good work everyone.

6 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 174 | Table That

Leave a Reply

