Weight Loss Challenge – Day 187 | Yeah, that’s not happening!


Sunday was weigh in day for me and considering I hadn’t worked out one bit the entire week, I was expecting a bit of an increase in weight. I did pretty well with my eating, but I noticed was starting to sneak little micro snacks while getting meals prepared. My micro snacking has been going on for a little while now. It consists of me giving the baby or kids their meals and while I prepare them, I grab a couple pieces for myself without documenting it. Essentially a 2 for you 1 for me deal. Needless to say, that’s not really a good plan for losing weight, so I’ve decided to finally increase my daily calorie intake from 1,600 to 1,800. I think I said I was going increase a while ago but never did. I finally have made the change. It feels great.

Even better was my weigh in went very well. No weight lost, but also no weight gained (.2 lbs is nothing in my book).

Weight Loss this week: -0.2 lbs

Total Weight Loss: 45 lbs

Snap11

This week I plan on working out, but I’ve decided half of my workout is going to be dedicated to stretching. Over the last 1-2 years, I’ve reduced my stretching considerably, and I know that it has contributed to my foot issues, and quite possibly my back problems. I still plan on getting an appointment with my sports medicine folks, but while I wait, I plan on doing something about this on my own too. So, today was my first day of stretching. It felt great, and by, it felt great, I mean, it hurt a lot, because I’m very inflexible. Let’s hope a week of this will start loosening these ever so tight muscles.

Have a great day everyone.

4 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 187 | Yeah, that’s not happening!

      • My body knows if I don’t stretch and it tells me loudly. So it’s a must most days of the week. I hit the weights 3-4 days and cardio about 5-6 days. If I don’t stretch I pay dearly! LOL. 🙂

Leave a Reply

