Weight Loss Challenge – Day 202 | That Sounds About Right


I’m back. Microsoft Ignite is over and now I need to pick up the pieces of my food choices. I started the week off relatively well. I planned to eat no more than 2,500 calories per day, which I came pretty close to the first 2 days. Then things went downhill. In the end, I don’t regret it. I don’t even feel that bad. Here’s the results of a week in which there was free food, drink and everything else.

Weight Loss this week: -4.8 lbs

Total Weight Loss: 43.4 lbs

Snap12

I’ll admin, that doesn’t look too good. In the end, though, this isn’t that big of a deal. Here’s why. I don’t really believe I gained an actual 4.8 lbs. We all know it takes a little time for… um… your food to pass through your body. I’ll have a much more accurate picture of the damage I did this Sunday when I do my weigh in.

Today I am back on the 1,800 calories per day. I’ve already begun with my standard yogurt and granola breakfast. I’m hoping that being back on the controlled diet will help the way I feel. Eating whatever I wanted was starting to make me feel disgusting. Hopefully this will get me back to a better feeling.

Don’t worry about me folks. I may have had a seemingly large setback, but I’m back on track today. I may need to extend my challenge again so I can actually get down below 170 lbs, but that’s ok.

Have a great day everyone!

5 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 202 | That Sounds About Right

    • This week’s progress report was a gain in weight, but I’ve done pretty well otherwise. I’ve been using a combination of tracking tools. I use my Fitbit to track my walking and my weight. I use MyFitnessPal to track my food intake. The graph is just an Excel chart based off a table I created.

Leave a Reply

