Weight Loss Challenge – Day 212 | That’s a Lot of Coffee


It’s nearly 10:30am and I’ve already drank nearly an entire pot of coffee. That’s right, I’m about 9 cups into a 10 cup pot of coffee. That, is not healthy. Not healthy at all. I think it’s time for a giant glass of water. Maybe two.

This week has been quite good in terms of my calorie intake goals. I’ve not gone too far over my calories any day this week. My workouts, though minimal, they have been still been more intense than last week (which was nothing if you recall). I don’t know if I’ll lose any weight this week, but I feel pretty good about how things have been going this week.

Yesterday I finally did a small amount of weight lifting. I had meant to lift some weights each day this week but never did. I started my workouts with my cardio and by the time I was done, I just didn’t have the energy. Yesterday I switched it up and started with the weights. Like I said, it was a pretty minimal amount of weight lifting, but it was a step in the right direction. I then was able to go do my rowing which was a pretty good intense 15 minutes. Yeah, 15 minutes is pretty short, but still it’s better than nothing right?

Slowly, I’m getting back into the swing of things. I fully expect by next week, my workouts will be back to normal.

How long does it take you to get back into the swing of things when you’ve been on vacation or an extended work trip? Apparently I’m at 2 weeks now.

Leave a Reply

