Day 1 Workout


I’ve hit the ground running today. As I noted in the introduction of the MainPain Challenge, I hope to post my workouts. I don’t know the point, specifically of posting them other than for some accountability. Most of the time when I post, I’m guessing I’m just going to post the exercises without a whole lot of commentary. We’ll see as these next 100 days unfold.

Monday | Arms/Upper Body

  • Biceps (Dumbell)
    • 12 @ 30 lbs
    • 12 @ 35 lbs
    • 5 @ 40 lbs
  • Triceps (Dumbell)
    • 12 @ 30 lbs
    • 12 @ 45 lbs
    • 6 @ 50 lbs
  • Lat Pull Down
    • 12 @ 95 lbs
    • 12 @ 105 lbs
    • 6 @ 115 lbs
  • Bench Press
    • 12 @ 65 lbs (10’s)*
    • 12 @ 115 lbs (35’s)*
    • 7 @ 135 lbs (45’s)*
  • Incline Press
    • 12 @ 65 lbs (10’s)*
    • 12 @ 85 lbs (10’s x 2)*
    • 6 @ 95 lbs (25’s)*
  • Decline Press
    • 12 @ 65 lbs (10’s)*
    • 12 @ 95 lbs (10’s)*
    • 8 @ 115 lbs (35’s)*

*I’m assuming the weight bar is 45 lbs, thus adding the weight of the plates and the estimated bar. (I really need to ask the staff how much the bars weigh)

2 thoughts on “Day 1 Workout

    • I’m basing the weight off what we used in high school football, otherwise I’ve not really cared. Now, with the new challenge, I kindof wanna know what I’m lifting so I know where I’m at and if I’ve done better or not. I think 45 is a pretty safe bet though.

Leave a Reply

