Weight Loss Challenge – Day 230 | DONE


I was originally planning on posting this yesterday, but time got away from me, so I’m posting today. On the bright side, the math adds up that (if you consider counting math) today is the 230th day of the challenge which makes this a good round number to end on.

Here’s the deal, I am putting an end to the Weight Loss Challenge. It has been 230 days since I started it and I’ve lost a lot of weight. Let’s take a look at the final results.

Starting Weight = 221.4 lbs

Ending Weight = 174.8 lbs

Total Weight Loss = 46.6 lbs

Snap2

Overall, this was a great experience. Obviously since I managed to lose 46 lbs. I learned a lot and made a lot of changes in my life. It has become quite obvious to me, however, that I am ready to move on to something different. Today I will be starting a new challenge which you can read about here.

Thank you to everyone who has read my blog along the way and supported me. I hope those of you who have been reading my blog have not been too bored by my writing style (if you can really say I have a style). I’ve found a lot of really cool blogs that I try to follow daily or at least weekly.

4 thoughts on “Weight Loss Challenge – Day 230 | DONE

      • I’ve always been cognizant of my weight. Not so much for vanity, but because I’ve seen many around me suffering and were on meds. That scares me. What you have accomplished is wonderful. I hope you continue on this journey and stick with it. Your kids will appreciate it and they will grow up with good habits too. My son bought me a unicycle. That goes to show you his health standards! We play football and run and bike and workout together. The same goes for my daughter. We all push each other to stay healthy. I never say workout for weight loss…i tell my kids workout for your heart. It’s a muscle and we need to keep it strong! Take care! Koko

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss Ultimatum – Day 1 | New Beginnings | TechChucker's Brain Blast

Leave a Reply

