Day 2 Workout


Today’s workout included legs, abs, and back. I really need to figure out how to get out of my comfort level with the leg portion of my workout. I’ve not done any squats or other typical lifts since high school football, so I’ve been pretty intimidated to even try it. Today, I did break out of my comfort zone a little and did the back extension and glute extension exercises. I’ve got a bad lower back so I’ve been wanting to strengthen my back. I watched the below video which helped me learn what I need to be doing to do the exercise right and get the results I’m looking for.

Check out today’s workout. I’m tagging these first workouts as “Baseline” workouts so at the end of this challenge I can look back and see, did I increase my overall weight levels I’m lifting. That’ll help me determine success.

Tuesday | Legs/Abs/Back

  • Leg Extension
    • 12 @ 80 lbs
    • 12 @ 100 lbs
    • 10 @ 120 lbs
  • Leg Curl
    • 12 @ 70 lbs
    • 12 @ 90 lbs
    • 8 @ 100 lbs
  • Leg Press
    • 12 @ 120 lbs
    • 12 @ 160 lbs
    • 12 @ 220 lbs
  • Total Abdominal Machine
    • 12 @ 70 lbs
    • 12 @ 100 lbs
    • 9 @ 120 lbs
  • Back Extensions
    • 12 @ Base*
    • 12 @ Base*
    • 12 @ Base*
  • Gluteus Extension
    • 12 @ Base*
    • 12 @ Base*
    • 12 @ Base*
  • Calf Dips
    • 12 @ Base* (Feet Together)
    • 12 @ Base* (Feet Together)
    • 12 @ Base* (Feet Together)

*Without added weights. Just the weight of my body.

One thought on “Day 2 Workout

  1. Pingback: Day 5 Workout | TechChucker's Brain Blast

Leave a Reply

