Day 10 Workout


I didn’t get a chance to write yesterday’s workout post as I finished my workout around 11pm, got home from the gym around midnight and found my wife up with the baby (Oliver) so I helped rock the little guy back to sleep. Something was up with the little one, he just couldn’t sleep last night.

Moving along, yesterday was a cardio day. That means, Cardio From Hell (echo echo echo). That was lame. 🙂

Favorite Machine of the Day

20150617_221157

You may think I’m joking, but it’s no joke, my favorite machine last night was the drinking fountain. My workout kicked my butt last night. For those that don’t know, my Cardio From Hell workout is a combination of several workouts. I start with 10 minutes of rowing, then a quick 2.5 laps around the track, then 10 minutes on the elliptical, another 2.5 laps around the track, then 10 more minutes on the rowing machine. The challenge is I time the entire workout and am hoping to see improvements on the total duration. Thing is, I can never go lower than 30 minutes, well I probably cannot go lower than 35 or so since the machine workouts are fixed a duration. Progress can be measured through the duration going down, or the mileage going up.

Let’s see how I did last night. For a comparison, check out my Day 3 Workout which is my baseline for this workout.

  • Cardio From Hell – Duration 41:35
    •  Rowing
      • 2542 meters @ 10 minutes
    • Jogging
      • 0.25 miles
    • Elliptical
      • 1.47 miles @ 10 minutes
    • Jogging
      • 0.25 miles
    • Rowing
      • 2364 meters @ 10 minutes
  • Stretch
  • Perfect Pushup
    • 25
  • Ab Wheel
    • 10
    • 12
    • 12

Unfortunately, I did the workout slower this week than I did last week, by about 18 seconds. I’m certainly not disappointed though as I was able to increase my distance on all 3 workouts which means I worked harder than I did last week which is good. SUCCESS!

3 thoughts on “Day 10 Workout

Leave a Reply

