Day 11 Workout


Today was an arm/chest day. I felt I had to tone the weight down just a bit today because of the newly added #PushUpChallenge. The reality, though, is this workout went really well. By the end of the workout my upper body just felt so firm. This is a pretty big change from just 1 1/2 weeks ago. My chest especially feels like there’s some definite changes going on, and that is just so exciting.

The pushup challenge hasn’t affected my bench press nearly as much as I thought it would, but right now my arms are dead tired. I’m not sure how many more pushups I can muster. But I will, because it’s only Day 2 of that challenge.

Here’s how my Day 11 workout went.

Arms & Chest

  • Curl Bar (Sitting)
    • 12 @ 45 lbs
    • 12 @ 65 lbs
    • 8 @ 75 lbs
  • Curl Bar (Standing)
    • 12 @ 55 lbs
    • 10 @ 65 lbs
    • 10 @ 65 lbs
  • Triceps (Dumbell)
    • 12 @ 40 lbs
    • 12 @ 50 lbs
    • 8 @ 50 lbs
  • Arm Saw
    • 12 @ 30 lbs Right
    • 12 @ 30 lbs Left
    • 12 @ 35 lbs Right
    • 12 @ 35 lbs Left
  • Bench Press
    • 12 @ 95 lbs (25’s)
    • 12 @ 115 lbs (35’s)
    • 7 @ 135 lbs (45’s)
  • Incline Press
    • 12 @ 65 (10’s)
    • 6 @ 95 (25’s)
  • Rotator (Crossover Cables)
    • 12 @ 10 lbs (Left)
    • 12 @ 10 lbs (Right)
    • 12 @ 12.5 lbs (Left)
    • 12 @ 12.5 lbs (Right)
  • Decline Press
    • 12 @ 95 lbs (25’s)
    • 10 @ 115 lbs (35’s)
  • Perfect Push Ups
    • 17
    • 10
  • Lat Pull Down
    • 12 @ 100 lbs
    • 12 @ 110 lbs
    • 8 @ 120 lbs

That’s nothing to sneeze at right? Ha ha… Anyway, it was a fun workout, though still very challenging. I’m so excited to see how I feel in the next 2-3 weeks.

What do you enjoy most about your workouts? Is it the firmness, the extra energy, the way you look?

How often do you stare at your progress in the mirror (I’m doing this a whole lot more now)? How do you do it without attracting too much attention? 🙂 I’ll post myself strategically near a mirror so I can see how I’m doing, yet it still looks like I might be watching one of the TV’s or something.

Leave a Reply

