Day 12 Workout


This workout stunk. Literally! Yeah, I couldn’t find a clean pair of shorts or workout pants this morning, so I had to take a pair of workout pants I wore yesterday. Not so fresh, so I apologize to anybody who had to workout near me.

I wasn’t totally feeling it today (probably because of the smell) so I eased back on the weight just a hair. Most of my lifts were about 5 lbs less than the previous leg/ab/back workout I did on Tuesday (Day 9 Workout).

Question: What do you do when you’re just not feeling it? Do you typically force yourself to still workout? Do you reduce your weight? Are you crazy and you increase and go all Hulk on your workout?

Legs/Abs/Back

  • Leg Extension
    • 12 @ 100 lbs
    • 12 @ 115 lbs
    • 8 @ 135 lbs
  • Leg Curl
    • 12 @ 85 lbs
    • 12 @ 105 lbs
    • 7 @ 115 lbs
  • Leg Press
    • 12 @ 180 lbs
    • 12 @ 240 lbs
    • 9 @ 280 lbs
  • Total Abdominal Machine
    • 13 @ 80 lbs
    • 12 @ 110 lbs
    • 9 @ 130 lbs
  • Back Extensions
    • 12 @ Base
    • 12 @ 10 lbs
    • 8 @ 25 lbs
  • Calf Dip
    • 12 @ Individual
    • 12 @ Individual
    • 12 @ Individual
  • Push ups
    • 20
    • 20
    • 20
  • Ab Wheel
    • 10
    • 10
One thought on “Day 12 Workout

  1. For starters kudos to you for still working out even when you don’t feel like it. For me, i ask myself why I don’t feel like it… Am I sick? Too tired from working outside? Etc. but if I’m good and healthy and just “don’t feel like it” I make myself. Is at stop whimping and just do it! Btw I’m totally into this challenge. It’s on YouTube. Not sure I mentioned that. I did 85 yesterday but I think will be backing it off a little. My pecs are like, “hello!”

Leave a Reply

