Day 17 Workout


I’m 17 days into this challenge and I sure have noticed some changes in the ol body. Everything feels firmer. Not just a little firmer either. My chest is probably feeling the biggest difference. It feels like a rock (perhaps pumice, but still a rock right). Anyway, I love how things are changing and it hasn’t quite been 20 days yet even. Imagine what I’ll feel like at day 100.

I’m really liking the reduced reps in my sets. I was totally stoked when I was able to own the Leg Press today. I did 280 lbs, which is a lot for me. I almost couldn’t get one, but I buckled down, got myself focused, and BOOM, there it was, I knocked out 8. It was so hard, but I think in a week or so, I may break 300 lbs. That’d be pretty sweet.

I’m debating if I should reduce my sets down to 6 reps per or if I should stay at 8. Perhaps if I do 6, then add an additional set. Not sure. What do you guys think? I still need to look into the lifting techniques Sir Caronbot provided regarding Compound Motions. I have zero clue what that is, but I’m open to learning how to do this stuff better.

Here’s how my workout went today. I got some push ups in as well between sets throughout my workout which was great for the #PushUpChallenge

  • Leg Extension*
    • 12 @ 100 lbs
    • 8 @ 120 lbs
    • 8 @ 180 lbs
  • Leg Curl
    • 12 @ 90 lbs
    • 8 @ 110 lbs
    • 7 @ 130 lbs
  • Push Ups
    • 20
    • 20
    • 20
  • Total Abdominal Machine
    • 12 @ 90 lbs
    • 8 @ 120 lbs
    • 7 @ 140 lbs
  • Leg Press
    • 12 @ 160 lbs
    • 8 @ 240 lbs
    • 8 @ 280 lbs
  • Ab Wheel
    • 12
    • 12
    • 12
  • Push Ups
    • 15
    • 15
    • 15
  • Back Extensions
    • 12 @ Base
    • 12 @ 10 lbs
    • 10 @ 25 lbs
  • Gluteus Extension
    • 12 @ Base
    • 12 @ 10 lbs
    • 10 @ 25 lbs
  • Calf Dip
    • 12 @ Individual
    • 12 @ Individual
    • 12 @ Individual
  • Push Ups
    • 15
    • 15
    • 15
Leave a Reply

