Day 18 Workout


I didn’t get to post this workout from yesterday so I’m posting my day 18 workout today, which is technically now Day 19. I got so engrossed in my SQL Queries that I lost track of the time. But that’s a story for another day I think.

Here’s the rundown on my Thursday workout.

  • Curl Bar (Sitting)
    • 12 @ 45 lbs
    • 8 @ 65 lbs
    • 8 @ 75 lbs
  • Curl Bar (Standing)
    • 8 @ 65 lbs
    • 5 @ 75 lbs
  • Triceps (Dumbell)
    • 12 @ 40 lbs
    • 8 @ 50 lbs
    • 6 @ 55 lbs
  • Bench Press
    • 12 @ 95 lbs (25’s)
    • 8 @ 135 lbs (45’s)
    • 4 @ 155 lbs (45’s & 10’s)
  • Incline Press
    • 8 @ 65 (10’s)
    • 8 @ 95 (25’s)
    • 4 @ 115 (35’s)
  • Decline Press
    • 8 @ 95 lbs (25’s)
    • 8 @ 115 lbs (35’s)
    • 8 0@ 135 lbs (45’s)
  • Arm Saw*
    • 8 @ 35 lbs Right
    • 8 @ 35 lbs Left
    • 8 @ 40 lbs Right
    • 8 @ 40 lbs Left
  • Lat Pull Down
    • 8 @ 100 lbs
    • 8 @ 120 lbs
    • 8 @ 130 lbs
  • Push Ups
    • 20
    • 15
    • 15

* I’m still not sure what this workout is called, so I’m calling it the Arm Saw

3 thoughts on “Day 18 Workout

    • The Arm Saw? If I had the energy, I’d google it to find the real name, but in the end, it doesn’t matter too much, not as much as actually doing the exercise. Honestly, it’d probably be more fun if I just made up the name of all my workouts.

      • Yep make em up! There is no wrong name as long as it gets the job done! Keep it up. Your kids will appreciate a dad that can play with them without tiring and I’m sure wife loves the bod!

Leave a Reply

