Day 44 Workout


Today was supposed to be a leg day workout. I did do some legs, but not nearly as much as I used to. I needed to cut a few lifts out because of my back, not that it was hurting, but I’m just being careful right now, but also because some of the areas were completely full of people. I went after lunch thinking nobody would be there between 2pm and 3pm. I was way wrong. I still got a pretty good workout in. Here’s how it went.

  • Leg Extension*
    • 12 @ 100 lbs
    • 8 @ 120 lbs
    • 8 @ 140 lbs
  • Leg Curl
    • 12 @ 80 lbs
    • 8 @ 90 lbs
    • 8 @ 90 lbs
  • Push Ups
    • 20
    • 20
    • 10
  • Calf Dip
    • 12 @ Individual
    • 12 @ Individual
    • 12 @ Individual
  • Elliptical
    • 1.9 miles @ 15 minutes

I’ve also begun using a foam roller on my hips and quads. My chiropractor recommended I start doing that to try to loosen up my hips. Every time I go in for my adjustment he points out just how stiff my hips are. Yeah, I know, I need to do something about that. Yesterday I did my first foam roller session. It was not fun. I didn’t feel good at all, but I did it and I expect it should help over time.

Leave a Reply

