Day 54 Workout


This is today’s workout. I thought at the start that I was just going to take it easy. It’s leg day afterall and since I can’t do the Leg Press anymore for fear of hurting my back again, I didn’t have a whole lot of exercises I could do. Turns out, you don’t need a lot of exercises to have your butt kicked.

I added in the back lunges and front lunges and that pretty much did me in at the end of my workout. I found a great video on youtube (below) that walked me through it to make sure I did them right before I started. I’m a bit of a perfectionist (though I rarely achieve it) so I wanted to make sure I was doing these right as I’ve never really done them before.

I’ll likely incorporate the squats and dead lifts into my future workouts. The explosive jumps, perhaps not. Anyway, my hamstrings are pretty well destroyed right now. It’s a good thing though.

  • Leg Extension*
    • 10 @ 120 lbs
    • 8 @ 140 lbs
    • 8 @ 180 lbs
  • Leg Curl
    • 10 @ 90 lbs
    • 8 @ 100 lbs
    • 8 @ 120 lbs
  • Back Lunges
    • 20 @ 12.5 lbs
  • Front Lunges
    • 20 @ 12.5 lbs
  • Push Ups
    • 20
    • 20
    • 10
Leave a Reply

