Day 57 Workout


It was arms and chest day today. What a great workout. Everything felt great during my workout. I even felt like I could see a difference. I know I’m way past due on an update/progress post and I’ll do that sometime soon, but man, it was such a great workout.

One complaint, and we’ve all had this at one point. People! If you’re using free weights, be they dumbells or whatever, put them away when you’re done. I don’t like to have to try to figure out if anybody is using the decline bench because you walked away without putting your plates back on the tree. The first time I was going to use the bench you had your weights and your towel there but you were gone so I assumed you were getting a drink or something. No worries. Next time I came over, the bar is still holding the same weights but your towel was gone. That was enough for me to move in and take over the bench. Have some courtesy and put your stuff away. It’s not that difficult, and is just another mini lift between your regular lifts anyhow. So annoying!

Well, here’s how my workout went. Like I said, everything went really well. No pain or weakness that isn’t expected during a workout which was awesome. Though, I did have a kink in my neck/shoulder area that I was a bit nervous about, but even that caused me no real issues. Whoo Hoo!

  • Curl Bar (Sitting)
    • 12 @ 45 lbs
    • 8 @ 65 lbs
    • 5 @ 85 lbs
  • Curl Bar (Standing)
    • 8 @ 65 lbs
    • 7 @ 75 lbs
    • 8 @ 65 lbs
  • Triceps (Cable)
    • 12 @ 30 lbs
    • 8 @ 45 lbs
    • 6 @ 55 lbs
  • Bench Press
    • 10 @ 115 lbs (35’s)
    • 8 @ 135 lbs (45’s)
    • 5 @ 155 lbs (45’s & 10’s)
  • Arm Saw
    • 12 @ 30 lbs Right
    • 12 @ 30 lbs Left
    • 8 @ 35 lbs Right
    • 8 @ 35 lbs Left
  • Shoulder Press
    • 10 @ 40 lbs
    • 8 @ 60 lbs
    • 6 @ 75 lbs
  • Incline Press
    • 10 @ 65 (10’s)
    • 8 @ 95 (25’s)
    • 4 @ 115 (35’s)
  • Lat Pull Down
    • 8 @ 110 lbs
    • 8 @ 120 lbs
    • 6 @ 140 lbs
  • Decline Press
    • 8 @ 115 lbs (35’s)
    • 8 @ 135 lbs (45’s)
    • 5 @ 155 lbs (45’s & 10’s)
  • Push Ups
    • 20
    • 4
One thought on “Day 57 Workout

  1. Pingback: Day 58 Workout | TechChucker's Brain Blast

Leave a Reply

