Day 58 Workout


Today was a leg day. After my Day 57 Workout yesterday, I was pretty excited for today’s workout and it did not disappoint. I added in the Squat and Deadlifts using dumbells so I still need to do some work here to determine the appropriate weights for each. I went pretty light. I know I could increase the squat, but the deadlifts didn’t feel super great for my form so I may need to record myself doing it at home to see if I’m using the right form before I do too many more. I also really feel my leg workouts are missing 1 to 2 exercises to give me a really solid workout. Any suggestions? I know I should be doing real squats and deadlifts, and I probably will start at some point, but I’m really taking it easy on my back right now. Anyway, here’s how it went.

  • Leg Extension*
    • 10 @ 120 lbs
    • 8 @ 160 lbs
    • 6 @ 200 lbs
  • Leg Curl
    • 10 @ 100 lbs
    • 8 @ 110 lbs
    • 6 @ 130 lbs
  • Total Abdominal Machine
    • 12 @ 60 lbs
    • 8 @ 90 lbs
    • 8 @ 100 lbs
  • Crazy Leg Workout (3 Sets of Each)
    • Squats (Dumbells) Final set 20 lbs
      • 10 @ 12.5 lbs
    • Back Lunges
      • 10 @ 12.5 lbs
    • Front Lunges
      • 10 @ 12.5 lbs
    • Stiff Leg Deadlift
      • 10 @ 12.5 lbs
  • Calf Dip
    • 12 @ Individual
    • 12 @ Individual
    • 12 @ Individual
  • Ab Wheel
    • 10
    • 10
    • 10
  • Push Ups
    • 20
    • 15
    • 10
Leave a Reply

