MainPain Challenge – Day 94 | It’s My Own Fault


I have not posted anything for about 14 days about how my challenge has been going. The reason… vacation. We took two vacations in the span of about 3 weeks and it just overtook my life. No excuses, I just didn’t care to worry about how much food I ate, or how active I was. It was so liberating.

There were consequences, though. Yes, I gained weight. I’ve gained a fair amount since my very lowest weigh in during my Weight Loss Challenge. Here’s where I’m at right now.

Current Weight = 188.2 lbs

That’s up from my final weight of the Weight Loss Challenge by about 15 lbs. Yeah, I’ve gained 15 lbs. I’m not too concerned. Yesterday I got back on the horse. I’ve set myself back up on a small weight loss program just to get myself back to a little more manageable weight. I’m hoping for 180-185 in the next several weeks. I’m going to focus a little more on cardio to help with that, but not entirely. I’m still working on this body challenge to see what I can do, so I still need to post some progress pics. They aren’t going to be as drastic as I had hoped at the start of this challenge, but again, I’m okay with this.

It wasn’t all bad though. We did a lot of walking. A lot, at least for what I typically do on a daily basis. Over the four days we were there, I averaged just over 8 miles.

Luckily, I don’t have anymore vacations planned for the near future so that’s good.

On a final note, I highly recommend you go visit Duluth, MN. It’s a wonderfully beautiful place. I’m very biased since I lived there for about 5 years and worked right in the Canal Park area which is where most of the pictures I took are from. Here’s a small gallery of pics we took. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

