Weight Loss Ultimatum – Day 4 | Flexibility


My Friday recap goes like this.

Breakfast = Yogurt

Lunch = Yogurt

Snack = Child size Flapdoodles ice cream

Dinner = Veggie Delight and half bag of Cheetos

Evening = Rum & Diet Coke and beer and a couple of games of preschool memory games with the wife (my idea, and I lost miserably).

That’s not what I’d call an impressive day, but it was within my calorie limits, and it was a great day.

Fridays in our house are usually a bit hectic during lent as we struggle to keep meat off the table. My oldest daughter wanted to go to Arby’s which is problematic since the only thing my wife or I will eat there is the Classic Roast Beef Sandwich. Subway was the compromise (I had something planned to cook but then realized the girls would never have eaten it).

I’m excited for my Saturday. The weather is supposed to be unseasonably warm so we may head to the local zoo (It’s a small zoo that’s donation only, supper fun)

Tell me, how do you spend your Fridays? How do you deal with dietary restrictions that come up, be they medical, religious, our otherwise? What’s your favorite color?

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

