Weight Loss Ultimatum – Day 6 | First Weigh In


The weekend didn’t go super well. I was feeling under the weather for the majority of it so that apparently means I don’t need to track what I eat. I wouldn’t say I ate horribly, and I’ll just leave it there.

I’ve decided to make Monday mornings my official weigh in day. This way I’m more likely to eat better over the weekend (except this one I guess) and I’m more likely to write a post about it.

Without further ado, let’s see how we did.

Starting Weight = 211.4 lbs

Current Weight = 210.0 lbs

Weight Loss This Week = 1.4 lbs

I’m actually pretty happy with that number. It’s not amazing, but it’s success. Especially considering the weekend I had. I’m back on track this morning with a nice breakfast of yogurt and a granola bar and my lunch is pretty close to the same. I don’t plan on doing yogurt twice a day normally, but I was in such a hurry this morning it’s what I was able to grab.

How was your weekend? Did you stay on track or were you like me? When you fall off the wagon, what do you do to get back on?

Have a great day everyone!

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Ultimatum – Day 6 | First Weigh In

  1. I feel shame and usually, when I get on scales and see that they haven’t budged or that there’s more, that’s enough to get me back on track!

    But you still have a progress, so no need to judge yourself for small things! 🙂 Be careful with granola bars, sometimes they are packed with sugar. I’m sure you know it already, but it just seems that in the modern era you have to read the content of everything that has been marked as ‘low fat’ or ‘healthy’, because that is marketing for the company.

    • Ahh yes, wonderful shame. Isn’t it the best thing ever? Yeah, I feel shame and guilt pretty much every time I throw bad things into my mouth. It’s all about how you bounce back though. I don’t watch the sugar as much as I probably should, but when I’m losing weight I try not to get the artificially sweetened foods. When I cook, if I can use honey instead of sugar I do. I’m just getting started with this so I haven’t gotten into all my good cooking habits yet, I’m working on that. Thanks for stopping by and good luck with your journey.

Leave a Reply

