Weight Loss Ultimatum – Day 10 | Fish Fry Tonight!


I have to say, I’m pretty impressed with myself. Over the last 10 days, I’ve only gone over my calories 2 days. Those days, though I didn’t track my calories, I know I didn’t go overboard with the eating. The first 10 days of this are a massive success. I know I’ve lost some weight, though I fear my weigh in on Monday might not show that weight loss. Why? Well, tonight we have a big fish fry event we’re taking the kids to. Then tomorrow, the kids go to the grandparents house from 10am until Sunday after church. That means it’s a date night for the wife and I. We’ve got a B-Day party to go to.

What’s all that mean? Sounds like a fun weekend. What’s the problem? Problem is there’s a ton of temptations coming at me. Good luck me! I’m gonna need it.

Tell me, what are your strategies when you know there’s going to be a couple days of bad food thrown in your face? How do you manage what you eat without being that person who’s constantly entering foods into their phone in the corner. The person who constantly is say “Sorry, thanks, but no, I’m on a diet, I can’t eat that” to the host/hostess of the party/event.

My strategy, I think, is to partake. Yup, I’m going to eat the things I want to, but I’m gonna allow myself to not finish it. I grew up in a clean plate home. You ate everything on your plate or you sat at the table until it was gone. Now, as an adult, it’s ingrained in me to not allow a morsel of food to go to waste. Clean plate methods I believe lead more often to overeating and thus, leads to me living in fatty mc’fattertonville much of my life. This weekend, I’ll allow myself a bite or two of something I like and then not finish it. Even writing that makes me feel like I’m slapping every starving child in the face. I can use that guilt to keep me from taking too many of those things so I don’t have to throw too much food away. I absolutely hate throwing food away.

So, how do you deal with temptations?

Have a great weekend and good luck!

Leave a Reply

